APPIC Directory Committee

Chair: Mary Mendoza-Newman, Ph.D.
Vaden Health Center Stanford University
866 Campus Drive, Stanford, CA 94305-8580
M.Mendoza-Newman@stanford.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

Board Liaison

Mary Mendoza-Newman, Ph.D.

Members

Michelle B. Moore, PsyD.
LSUHealth New Orleans
1542 Tulane Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70112
(504) 903-9213
mbacon@lsuhsc.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2022

Trupti V. Rao, PsyD.
Westchester Institute for Human Development
Cedarwood Hall
Valhalla, NY 10595
(914) 493-8141
trao@wihd.org
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

 

APPIC Diversity Committee

Chair: Angela Keummel, Ph.D., ABPP
Louis Stokes VA,
10701 East Boulevard
Cleveland, Ohio 44106
(216) 791-3800, ext. 4095
Angela.Kuemmel@va.gov
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

Board Liaison

Mary Mendoza-Newman, Ph.D.

Members

Jeanine E. Baillie, Psy.D.
University of California Berkeley
Counseling and Psychological Services
Berkeley, CA 94703
baillie@berkeley.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Allison L. Thompson, Ph.D.
Stanford University School of Medicine
Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Medicine
Stanford, CA
allisont@stanford.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Jenna Glover, Ph.D.
Psychology Internship Training Director
Children’s Hospital Colorado
Aurora, CO
Jenna.Glover@childrenscolorado.org
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

 

APPIC Doctoral Program Associate (DPA) Review Committee

Chair: Debora J. Bell, Ph.D.
Director of Clinical Training University of Missouri-Columbia
belldeb@missouri.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Board Liaison

Claytie Davis, Ph.D., ABPP

Members

Luli Emmons, Ph.D.
Vice President for the Office of Professional Advising and Development
Professor Palo Alto University
1791 Arastradero Road
Palo Alto, CA 94304
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Jacquie Cohen, Ph.D., RPsych
Borderline Personality Disorder Treatment Program
Mental Health and Addictions Program
(Halifax, Eastern Shore, and West Hants)
Nova Scotia Health Authority
Room B116D, Marshall Building
Nova Scotia Hospital Site, 294 Pleasant Street
Dartmouth, NS B2Y 3S3
jacquie.cohen@cdha.nshealth.ca
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

Thad Q. Strom, Ph.D.
Assistant Director of Training, Minneapolis VA Healthcare System
Dept. of Psychiatry, University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

 

APPIC Internship Membership & Review Committee

Chair: Kristin Rodzinka, Ph.D., ABPP
Training Director, VA Dayton Ohio Medical Center
kristin.rodzinka@va.gov
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Board Liaison

Shona N. Vas, Ph.D., ABPP

Members

Heidi F. Christianson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Medicine
Training Director, Health Psychology Residency and
Clinical Health Psychology Fellowship
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Medicine
Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53226
hchristianson@mcw.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Ann M. Lagges, Ph.D., HSPP, ABPP
Director of Training, Internship in Clinical Psychology
Indiana University School of Medicine
Indianapolis, IN 46202
alagges@iupui.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

John Michael Musgrave, PsyD, HSPP
Director of Training, Psychology Park Center, Inc.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
John.Musgrave@parkcenter.org
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Britt A. Nielsen, PsyD, ABPP
Department of Psychiatry
MetroHealth Medical Center
Cleveland, OH 44109
bnielsen@metrohealth.org
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Deana Lynn Smith, Ph.D. Chair Elect
Department of Psychological Sciences
University of Missouri – St. Louis
One University Boulevard
St. Louis, MO 63121
deana.smith@umsl.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2022

 

APPIC Postdoctoral Committee

Chair: Wayne Siegel, Ph.D., ABPP
VA Minneapolis
Minneapolis, MN
Wayne.Siegel@va.gov
Term Expires: 12/31/2022

Board Liaison

Claytie Davis, III, Ph.D., ABPP

Members

Douglas Bodin, Ph.D., ABPP
Nationwide Children's Hospital
The Ohio State University College of Medicine
Columbus, OH
Doug.Bodin@nationwidechildrens.org
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Myron Hays, Ph.D.
Kaiser Permanente East Bay Medical Center
San Francisco, CA
Myron.Hays@KP.org
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Elizabeth McQuaid, Ph.D., ABPP
Brown University / Rhode Island Hospital
Providence, RI
Elizabeth_McQuaid@brown.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

MaryJan Murphy, Ph.D.
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA
mjmurphy@ucsc.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2022

Brad Roper, Ph.D., ABPP
Neuropsychology, Memphis VA Medical Center
Memphis, TN
neuromemphis@gmail.com
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Mariella Self, Ph.D., ABPP
Baylor College of Medicine - Texas Children's Hospital
Houston, TX
mmself@texaschildrens.org
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Sara Sherer, Ph.D.
USC Children’s Hospital Los Angeles
ssherer@chla.usc.edu
Los Angeles, CA
Term Expires: 12/31/2022

Amy Silberbogen, Ph.D., ABPP
Boston VA Medical Center
Boston, MA
amy.silberbogen@va.gov
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

Scott T. Michael, Ph.D.
VA Puget Sound Health Care System, Seattle Division
University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle, WA
Michael.Scott@va.gov
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

 

APPIC Postdoctoral Membership & Review Committee

Chair: Teri Simoneau, Ph.D.
Teri Simoneau, Ph.D.
VA Eastern Colorado Healthcare System
Denver, CO
720-723-5173
Teresa.simoneau@va.gov
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

Board Liaison

Kimberly Hill, Ph.D.

Members

Jeanette Hsu, Ph.D.
Director of Training, Psychology Service
VA Palo Alto Health Care System
3801 Miranda Ave (116B)
Palo Alto, CA 94304
(650) 493-5000, x64743
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

Sharon Williams, Ph.D.
Stanford University, Palo Alto, CA
sharonw@stanford.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

 

APPIC Standards & Review Committee (ASARC)

Chair: Ellen Teng, Ph.D.
Michael E. DeBakey VA Medical Center
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston, Tx
eteng@bcm.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Board Liaison

Daniel Hurley, Ph.D.

Members

Joyce Illfelder-Kaye, Ph.D.
Penn State University
State College, PA
jxi1@psu.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Allison Ponce, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychology
Yale University School of Medicine
New Haven, CT
allison.ponce@yale.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Mariella Self, Ph.D., ABPP
Baylor College of Medicine
Texas Children's Hospital
Houston, TX
mmself@texaschildrens.org
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

 

APPIC Scientific Review Committee (SRC)

Chair: Eugene D'Angelo, PhD, ABPP
Boston Children's Hospital / Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA
eugene.dangelo@childrens.harvard.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Board Liaison

Claytie Davis III, Ph.D., ABPP

Members

Jeff Baker, Ph.D., ABPP
University of Texas Medical Branch
Galveston, Texas
jbaker@utmb.edu

Jennifer Callahan, Ph.D.
University of North Texas
Denton, Texas
jennifer.callahan@unt.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Claytie Davis III, Ph,D., ABPP
University of California Berkeley
Berkeley, California

Robert Hatcher, Ph.D., ABPP
City University of New York
New York, NY
robert.hatcher@gmail.com
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Greg Keilin, Ph.D.
Austin, Texas
gkeilin@mail.utexas.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Elizabeth Klonoff, PhD, ABPP
University of California San Diego / University of San Diego
San Diego, CA
eklonoff@mail.sdsu.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Kevin Larkin, Ph.D.
West Virginia University
Morgantown, Virginia
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

 

APPIC Awards Committee

Chair: Shona Vas, Ph.D.
University of Chicago
Chicago, Illinois

Members:

Claytie Davis III, Ph.D., ABPP
University of California, Berkeley

Allison Aosved, Ph.D., ABPP
VA Pacific Islands Health Care System
Honolulu, HI

 

APPIC Publications Committee

Chair: Allison Aosved, Ph.D., ABPP
VA Pacific Islands

Debora J. Bell, Ph.D., Editor, TEPP
University of Missouri, Columbia, MO

Daniel Hurley, Ph.D.
Allina Health, Minneapolis

Jeff Baker, Ph.D., ABPP
APPIC Central Office

 

 

Newsletter Editor

 

Daniel Hurley, Ph.D.
Allina Health, Minneapolis, MN
Editor@appic.org

 

APPIC Match and PMVS Coordinator

Greg Keilin, Ph.D.
Austin, TX
(512) 410-0002
gkeilin@mail.utexas.edu

 

APPIC Listserves Coordinator

Nicole Dorsey, Ph.D.
Harris County Juvenile Probation Department
1200 Congress St.
Houston Tx 77002
Nicole.Dorsey@hcjpd.hctx.net

 

APPIC Application for Psychology Internships (AAPI)

Kimberly Hill, Ph.D.
Stanford University
Stanford, CA

 

APPIC CoA Nominations Committee

Matthew Zimmerman, Psy.D., ABPP

 

APA Commission on Accreditation APPIC Representatives

Ann Lagges, Ph.D.
Indiana University School of Medicine
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

Philip J. Lanzisera, PhD, ABPP
Henry Ford Health Sciences Center
Term Expires: 12/31/2022

Jason Williams, Psy.D.
Colorado Children's Hospital
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

 

APPIC Finance Committee

Daniel Hurley, Ph.D., APPIC Treasurer
Allison Aosved, Ph.D., ABPP, APPIC Chair
Garland Hershey, DDS., APPIC Public Member
Jeff Baker, Ph.D., ABPP, APPIC Executive Director

 

APPIC Human Resources Committee

Chair: H. Garland Hershey, DDS, ABO, FACD, FICD
Daniel Hurley, Ph.D., APPIC Treasurer
Allison Aosved, Ph.D., ABPP, APPIC Chair
Jeff Baker, Ph.D., ABPP, APPIC Executive Director

 

APPIC Audit Committee

Chair: Daniel Hurley, Ph.D., Treasurer
Allison Aosved, Ph.D., ABPP
Jeff Baker, Ph.D., ABPP

 

APPIC Expense Report Excel Spreadsheet
Contact Jeff Baker for the latest copy of the APPIC Travel Form (jeffbaker@appic.org)

 

APPIC Travel Policy
Download Word Document - January 1, 2020

Back to Top