APPIC Directory Committee

Chair: Mary Mendoza-Newman, Ph.D.
Vaden Health Center Stanford University
866 Campus Drive, Stanford, CA 94305-8580
M.Mendoza-Newman@stanford.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Board Liaison

Mary Mendoza-Newman, Ph.D.

Members

Michelle B. Moore, PsyD.
LSUHealth New Orleans
1542 Tulane Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70112
(504) 903-9213
mbacon@lsuhsc.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Trupti V. Rao, PsyD.
Westchester Institute for Human Development
Cedarwood Hall
Valhalla, NY 10595
(914) 493-8141
trao@wihd.org
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

 

APPIC Diversity Committee

Chair: Angela Keummel, Ph.D., ABPP
Louis Stokes VA,
10701 East Boulevard
Cleveland, Ohio 44106
(216) 791-3800, ext. 4095
Angela.Kuemmel@va.gov
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

Board Liaison

Mary Mendoza-Newman, Ph.D.

Members

Jeanine E. Baillie, Psy.D.
University of California Berkeley
Counseling and Psychological Services
Berkeley, CA 94703
baillie@berkeley.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Allison L. Thompson, Ph.D.
Stanford University School of Medicine
Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Medicine
Stanford, CA
allisont@stanford.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

 

APPIC Doctoral Program Associate (DPA) Review Committee

Co-Chair: Debora J. Bell, Ph.D.
Director of Clinical Training University of Missouri-Columbia
belldeb@missouri.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Board Liaison

Claytie Davis, Ph.D., ABPP

Members

Luli Emmons, Ph.D.
Vice President for the Office of Professional Advising and Development
Professor Palo Alto University
1791 Arastradero Road
Palo Alto, CA 94304
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Jacquie Cohen, Ph.D., RPsych
Borderline Personality Disorder Treatment Program
Mental Health and Addictions Program
(Halifax, Eastern Shore, and West Hants)
Nova Scotia Health Authority
Room B116D, Marshall Building
Nova Scotia Hospital Site, 294 Pleasant Street
Dartmouth, NS B2Y 3S3
jacquie.cohen@cdha.nshealth.ca
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

Thad Q. Strom, Ph.D.
Assistant Director of Training, Minneapolis VA Healthcare System
Dept. of Psychiatry, University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

 

APPIC Internship Membership Committee

Chair: Sara Sherer, Ph.D.
The Childrens Hospital Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA
(323) 361.2300
ssherer@chla.usc.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Board Liaison

Mary Mendoza-Newman, Ph.D.

Members

Heather Hustzi, Ph.D.
Children's Hospital of Orange County
hhuszti@choc.org
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

David Mather, Ph.D.
Naval Medical Center
San Diego, CA
david.mather@med.navy.mil
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Karen Enyedy, Ph.D.
The Help Group
Sherman Oaks, CA
kenyedy@thehelpgroup.org
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

 

APPIC Internship Membership Review Committee

Chair: Kristin Rodzinka, Ph.D., ABPP
Training Director, VA Dayton Ohio Medical Center
kristin.rodzinka@va.gov
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Board Liaison

Shona N. Vas, Ph.D., ABPP

Members

Brenda J. Huber, Ph.D., ABPP
Illinois School Psychology Internship Consortium
Normal, Illinois 61761
bjhuber@ilstu.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Ann M. Lagges, Ph.D., HSPP, ABPP
Director of Training, Internship in Clinical Psychology
Indiana University School of Medicine
Indianapolis, IN 46202
alagges@iupui.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

John Michael Musgrave, PsyD, HSPP
Director of Training, Psychology Park Center, Inc.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
John.Musgrave@parkcenter.org
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Deana Lynn Smith, Ph.D.
Department of Psychological Sciences
University of Missouri – St. Louis
One University Boulevard
St. Louis, MO 63121
deana.smith@umsl.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

 

APPIC Postdoctoral Committee

Chair: Wayne Siegel, Ph.D., ABPP
VA Minneapolis
Minneapolis, MN
Wayne.Siegel@va.gov
Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Board Liaison

Allison Aosved, Ph.D., ABPP

Members

Douglas Bodin, Ph.D., ABPP
Nationwide Children's Hospital
The Ohio State University College of Medicine
Columbus, OH
Doug.Bodin@nationwidechildrens.org
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Myron Hays, Ph.D.
Kaiser Permanente East Bay Medical Center
San Francisco, CA
Myron.Hays@KP.org
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Lisa Kearney, Ph.D., ABPP
South Texas Veterans Health Care System
Lisa.Kearney3@va.gov
Term Expires: 12/31/2022

Elizabeth McQuaid, Ph.D., ABPP
Brown University / Rhode Island Hospital
Providence, RI
Elizabeth_McQuaid@brown.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

MaryJan Murphy, Ph.D.
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA
mjmurphy@ucsc.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2022

Carisa Perry-Parrish, Ph.D.
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, MD
cparris5@jhmi.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Amy Silberbogen, Ph.D., ABPP
VA Boston Healthcare System
Boston, MA
amy.silberbogen@va.gov
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

 

APPIC Postdoctoral Membership and Review Committee

Chair: Teri Simoneau, Ph.D.
Teri Simoneau, Ph.D.
VA Eastern Colorado Healthcare System
Denver, CO
720-723-5173
Teresa.simoneau@va.gov
Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Board Liaison

Kimberly Hill, Ph.D.

Members

Jeanette Hsu, Ph.D.
Director of Training, Psychology Service
VA Palo Alto Health Care System
3801 Miranda Ave (116B)
Palo Alto, CA 94304
(650) 493-5000, x64743
Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Sharon Williams, Ph.D.
Stanford University, Palo Alto, CA
sharonw@stanford.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2019

 

APPIC Standards and Review Committee (ASARC)

Chair: Ellen Teng, Ph.D.
Michael E. DeBakey VA Medical Center
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston, Tx
eteng@bcm.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Board Liaison

H. Garland Hershey, DDS

Members

Joyce Illfelder-Kaye, Ph.D.
Penn State University
State College, PA
jxi1@psu.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

 

APPIC Scientific Review Committee (SRC)

Chair: Eugene D'Angelo, PhD, ABPP
Boston Children's Hospital / Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA
eugene.dangelo@childrens.harvard.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Board Liaison

Claytie Davis III, Ph.D., ABPP

Members

Jeff Baker, Ph.D., ABPP
University of Texas Medical Branch
Galveston, Texas
jbaker@utmb.edu

Jennifer Callahan, Ph.D.
University of North Texas
Denton, Texas
jennifer.callahan@unt.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Claytie Davis III, Ph,D., ABPP
University of California Berkeley
Berkeley, California

Robert Hatcher, Ph.D., ABPP
City University of New York
New York, NY
robert.hatcher@gmail.com
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Greg Keilin, Ph.D.
Austin, Texas
gkeilin@mail.utexas.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Elizabeth Klonoff, PhD, ABPP
University of California San Diego / University of San Diego
San Diego, CA
eklonoff@mail.sdsu.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Kevin Larkin, Ph.D.
West Virginia University
Morgantown, Virginia
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

 

APPIC Awards Committee

Chair: Kimberly Hill, Ph.D.
Stanford University
Stanford, California

Members:

Claytie Davis III, Ph.D., ABPP
University of California, Berkeley

Allison Aosved, Ph.D., ABPP
VA Pacific Islands Health Care System
Honolulu, HI

 

APPIC Publications Committee

Chair: Claytie Davis, Ph.D., ABPP
University of California, Berkeley

Debora J. Bell, Ph.D., Editor, TEPP
University of Missouri, Columbia, MO

Daniel Hurley, Ph.D.
Allina Health, Minneapolis

Jeff Baker, Ph.D., ABPP
APPIC Central Office

 

Newsletter Editor

Daniel Hurley, Ph.D.
Allina Health, Minneapolis, MN
Editor@appic.org

 

APPIC Match and PMVS Coordinator

Greg Keilin, Ph.D.
Austin, TX
(512) 410-0002
gkeilin@mail.utexas.edu

 

APPIC Listserves Coordinator

Cecilia Sun, Ph.D.
University of Houston Counseling and Psychological Services
226 Student Service Center 1
Houston Tx 77204-3026
Listmanager@appic.org

 

APPIC Application for Psychology Internships (AAPI)

Kimberly Hill, Ph.D.
Stanford University
Stanford, CA

 

APPIC CoA Nominations Committee

Allison Aosved, Ph.D., ABPP

 

APA Commission on Accreditation APPIC Representatives

Eugene D'Angelo, Ph.D., ABPP
Boston Children's Hospital/Harvard University
Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Jason Williams, Psy.D.
Colorado Children's Hospital
Term Expires: 12/31/2019

 

APPIC Finance Committee

Daniel Hurley, Ph.D., APPIC Treasurer
Claytie Davis III, Ph.D., ABPP, APPIC Chair
Garland Hershey, DDS., APPIC Public Member
Jeff Baker, Ph.D., ABPP, APPIC Executive Director

 

APPIC Human Resources Committee

Chair: H. Garland Hershey, DDS, ABO, FACD, FICD
Daniel Hurley, Ph.D., APPIC Treasurer
Claytie Davis III, Ph.D., ABPP, APPIC Chair
Jeff Baker, Ph.D., ABPP, APPIC Executive Director

 

APPIC Audit Committee

Chair: Daniel Hurley, Ph.D., Treasurer
Claytie Davis III, Ph.D., ABPP
Jeff Baker, Ph.D., ABPP

 

APPIC Expense Report Excel Spreadsheet
Contact Jeff Baker for the latest copy of the APPIC Travel Form (jeffbaker@appic.org)

 

APPIC Travel Policy
Download Word Document - January 1, 2017

Back to Top