Search

Internship Membership Committee

Chair:  Sara Sherer, Ph.D.

The Childrens Hospital Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA
Phone: 323.361.2300
ssherer@chla.usc.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Board Liaison

Pam Epps, Ph.D.
Term Expires:  8/7/2015

Members:

Heather Hustzi, Ph.D.
Children's Hospital of Orange County
hhuszti@choc.org
Term Expires: 12/31/2015

David Mather, Ph.D.
Naval Medical Center
San Diego, CA
david.mather@med.navy.mil
Term Expires: 12/31/2015

Karen Enyedy, Ph.D.
The Help Group
Sherman Oaks, CA
kenyedy@thehelpgroup.org
Term Expires: 12/31/2015

Internship Membership Review Committee

Chair:  Brenda J. Huber, Ph.D., ABPP
Illinois School Psychology Internship Consortium
Normal, Illinois 61761
bjhuber@ilstu.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2016

Board Liaison

Allison Ponce, Ph.D.

Members

Kristin Rodzinka,Ph.D., ABPP
Dayton VA Medical Center Dayton, Ohio
Kristin.Rodzinka@va.gov
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Christine McDunn, Ph.D.
Assistant Director of Clinical Training, Psychology
Colorado Children's Hospital Aurora, Colorado
christine.mcdunn@childrenscolorado.org
Term Expires: 12/31/2017

John Michael Musgrave, PsyD, HSPP
Director of Training, Psychology Park Center, Inc.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
John.Musgrave@parkcenter.org
Term Expires: 12/31/2017

Amanda Wickett-Curtis, Psy.D, HSPP
Director of Training, Psychology
Assistant Prof. of Clinical Psychology IU School of Medicine
VA Medical Center
AMANDA.WICKETT@va.gov
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Postdoctoral Membership Committee

Chair:  Kimberly Hill, Ph.D.
Stanford University
Palo Alto, CA
KimberlyHill@stanford.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Board Liaison

Claytie Davis, III, Ph.D.

Members

Teri Simoneau, Ph.D.
Presbyterian/St. Luke’s Medical Center
Denver, CO 80218
teri.simoneau@healthonecares.com
Term Expires: 12/31/2016

Sharon Williams, Ph.D.
Stanford University, Palo Alto, CA
Term Expires: 12/31/2016

APPIC Directory Committee

Chair:  Mary Mendoza-Newman, Ph.D.
Vaden Health Center Stanford University
866 Campus Drive, Stanford, CA 94305-8580
M.Mendoza-Newman@stanford.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2016

Board Liaison

Jennifer Cornish, Ph.D.

Members

Valerie M. Crabtree, Ph.D.
St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
262 Danny Thomas Place, Mail #101
Memphis, TN 38105
Valerie.Crabtree@stjude.org
Term Expires: 12/31/2016

Barbara Garcia-Lavin, Ph.D.
Nova Southeastern University
garciala@nova.edu
North Miami Beach, FL
Term Expires: 12/31/2015

APPIC Awards Committee

Chair:  Mariella Self, Ph.D.
Texas Children's Hospital / Baylor College of Medicine

Members:

Allison Ponce, Ph.D.
Yale University
Jennifer Cornish, Ph.D.
University of Denver
Wayne Siegel, Ph.D., ABPP
Minneapolis VA Medical Center

Publications Committee

Chair:  Jason Williams, PsyD
Colorado Children's Hospital, Denver, CO

Michael Roberts, Ph.D., Editor, TEPP
University of Kansas, Lawrence, KS

Robert Goldberg, Ph.D., ABPP, Newsletter Editor
Louis Stokes Cleveland VA Hospital, Cleveland, OH

Jeff Baker, Ph.D., ABPP, APPIC Executive Director
APPIC, Houston, Texas

Standards and Review Committee

Chair:  Elihu Turkel, PsyD
Long Island Jewish Medical Center / The Zucker Hillside Hospital
New York, NY
turkel@lij.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2016

Members

Patty Daza, Ph.D.
Baylor College of Medicine Menninger Clinic
Houston, Tx
pdaza@menninger.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Jihad Aziz, Ph.D.
Virginia Commonwealth University
University Counseling Services
Richmond, VA
jnaziz@vcu.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/15

Ellen Teng, Ph.D.
Michael E. DeBakey VA Medical Center
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston, Tx
eteng@bcm.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/17

Board Liaison

Betty Horton, Ph.D., CRNA, FAAN

Webmaster

Jessica Shapley
APPIC Central Office
Houston, TX
Phone: 832.284.4080
appic@appic.org

Newsletter Editor

Robert W. Goldberg, Ph.D., ABPP
Louis Stokes DVA Medical Center
Cleveland, OH
Phone: 440.526.3030
Editor@appic.org

Match, Phase II and PMVS Coordinator

Greg Keilin, Ph.D.
University of Texas at Austin
Austin, TX
Phone: 512.475.6949
gkeilin@mail.utexas.edu

Listserves Coordinator

Cecilia Sun, Ph.D.
University of Houston Counseling and Psychological Services
226 Student Service Center 1
Houston Tx 77204-3026
Listmanager@appic.org

APPIC Application for Psychology Internships (AAPI)

Jennifer Cornish, Ph.D.
University of Denver
Denver, CO Phone: 303.871.4737

CoA Nominations Committee

Jennifer Cornish, Ph.D., ABPP

APA Commission on Accreditation

Emil Rodolfa, Ph.D.
Alliant University Sacramento, California

Stephen McCutcheon, Ph.D.
VA Puget Sound

Debora Bell, Ph.D.
University of Missouri-Columbia

APPIC Finance Committee

Jason Williams, Psy.D., Chair

APPIC DPA Review Committee

Co-Chair:  Debora J. Bell, Ph.D.
Director of Clinical Training University of Missouri-Columbia
belldeb@missouri.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2017

Co-Chair:  Cecilia Sun, Ph.D..
Training Director University of Houston
csun@central.uh.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2017

Board Liaison:  Pamela Epps, Ph.D. Term Expires:  8/7/2015

Members:

Luli Emmons, Ph.D. - Term Expires:  12/31/2018

Vice President for the Office of Professional Advising and Development
Professor Palo Alto University
1791 Arastradero Road
Palo Alto, CA 94304 

Susan Jerrott, Ph.D. - Term Expires:  12/31/2018
IWK Health Centre
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Thad Q. Strom, Ph.D. - Term Expires:  12/31/2018
Assistant Director of Training, Minneapolis VA Healthcare System
Dept. of Psychiatry, University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN

 

APPIC Human Resources Committee

Chair:  Betty Horton, Ph.D.

APPIC Audit Committee

Mariella Self, Ph.D., Treasurer
Baylor College of Medicine & Texas Children's Hospital

Jason Williams, Psy.D.
Colorado Children's Hospital Denver, Colorado

Jeff Baker, Ph.D.
Ex-Officio APPIC Central Office

 

Organizational Abbreviations

 

APPIC Expense Report Excel Spreadsheet
Download and "SAVE AS" on your hard drive.

APPIC Travel Policy
Download Word Document - January 1, 2015

Back to Top