Association of Psychology Postdoctoral and Internship Centers

  Search

APPIC Committees


Chair, Internship Membership Committee
Sara Sherer, Ph.D.
The Childrens Hospital Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA
Phone: 323.361.2300
ssherer@chla.usc.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2015

Board Liaison
Pam Epps, Ph.D.

Members:
Heather Hustzi, Ph.D.
Children's Hospital of Orange County
hhuszti@choc.org
Term Expires: 12/31/2015

David Mather, Ph.D.
Naval Medical Center
San Diego, CA
david.mather@med.navy.mil
Term Expires: 12/31/2015 

Karen Enyedy, Ph.D.
The Help Group
Sherman Oaks, CA
kenyedy@thehelpgroup.org
Term Expires: 12/31/2015

Chair, Internship Membership Review Committee
Brenda J. Huber, Ph.D., ABPP 
Illinois School Psychology Internship Consortium
Normal, Illinois 61761
bjhuber@ilstu.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2016 

Board Liaison
Allison Ponce, Ph.D.

Members
Kristin Rodzinka,Ph.D., ABPP
Dayton VA Medical Center
Dayton, Ohio
Kristin.Rodzinka@va.gov
Term Expires: 12/31/2014

Christine McDunn, Ph.D.
Assistant Director of Clinical Training, Psychology
Colorado Children's Hospital
Aurora, Colorado
christine.mcdunn@childrenscolorado.org
Term Expires: 12/31/2017

John Michael Musgrave, PsyD, HSPP
Director of Training, Psychology
Park Center, Inc.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
John.Musgrave@parkcenter.org
Term Expires: 12/31/2017

Amanda Wickett-Curtis, Psy.D, HSPP
Director of Training, Psychology
Assistant Prof. of Clinical Psychology IU School of Medicine
VA Medical Center
AMANDA.WICKETT@va.gov
Term Expires: 12/31/2015

Chair, Postdoctoral Membership Committee
Kimberly Hill, Ph.D.
Stanford University
Palo Alto, CA
KimberlyHill@stanford.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2015

Board Liaison
Claytie Davis, III, Ph.D.

Members
Teri Simoneau, Ph.D.
Presbyterian/St. Luke’s Medical Center
Denver, CO 80218
teri.simoneau@healthonecares.com
Term Expires: 12/31/2016

Sharon Williams, Ph.D.
Stanford University, Palo Alto, CA
Term Expires: 12/31/2016

Chair, APPIC Directory Committee
Mary Mendoza-Newman, Ph.D.
Vaden Health Center
Stanford University
866 Campus Drive, Stanford, CA 94305-8580
M.Mendoza-Newman@stanford.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2016

Board Liaison
Jennifer Cornish, Ph.D.

Members

Valerie M. Crabtree, Ph.D.
St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
262 Danny Thomas Place, Mail #101
Memphis, TN 38105
Valerie.Crabtree@stjude.org
Term Expires: 12/31/2016 

Denise DeBarre, Ph.D.
Wyoming State Hospital
Evanston, WY
denise.debarre@wyo.gov
Term Expires: 12/31/2016

Barbara Garcia-Lavin, Ph.D.
Nova Southeastern University
garciala@nova.edu
North Miami Beach, FL
Term Expires: 12/31/2015

Dawn Vo-Jutabha, Ph.D.
Director, Psychology Internship Program
The Guidance Center
Long Beach, CA 90813
djutabha@tgclb.org
 Term Expires: 12/31/2015

APPIC Awards Committee
Mariella Self, Ph.D.
Texas Children's Hospital / Baylor College of Medicine

Members:
Allison Ponce, Ph.D.
Yale University

Jennifer Cornish, Ph.D.
University of Denver

Wayne Siegel, Ph.D., ABPP
Minneapolis VA Medical Center

Publications Committee
Jason Williams, PsyD Chair
Colorado Children's Hospital, Denver, CO

Michael Roberts, Ph.D., Editor, TEPP
University of Kansas, Lawrence, KS

Robert Goldberg, Ph.D., ABPP, Newsletter Editor
Louis Stokes Cleveland VA Hospital, Cleveland, OH

Jeff Baker, Ph.D., ABPP, APPIC Executive Director
APPIC, Houston, Texas

Chair, Standards and Review Committee
Elihu Turkel, PsyD
Long Island Jewish Medical Center / The Zucker Hillside Hospital
New York, NY
turkel@lij.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2016  (Chair, 1/1/2014)

Members:
Patty Daza, Ph.D.
Baylor College of Medicine
Menninger Clinic
Houston, Tx
pdaza@menninger.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2015

Jihad Aziz, Ph.D.
Virginia Commonwealth University
University Counseling Services
Richmond, VA
jnaziz@vcu.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/15

Ellen Teng, Ph.D.
Michael E. DeBakey VA Medical Center
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston, Tx
eteng@bcm.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/17

Board Liaison
Betty Horton, Ph.D., CRNA, FAAN
 
Webmaster
Jessica Shapley
APPIC Central Office
Houston, TX
Phone: 832.284.4080 
appic@appic.org


Newsletter Editor
Robert W. Goldberg, Ph.D., ABPP
Louis Stokes DVA Medical Center
Cleveland, OH
Phone: 440.526.3030 
Editor@appic.org

Match, Phase II and PMVS Coordinator
Greg Keilin, Ph.D.
University of Texas at Austin
Austin, TX 
Phone: 512.475.6949 
gkeilin@mail.utexas.edu

Listserves Coordinator
Cecilia Sun, Ph.D.
University of Houston
Counseling and Psychological Services
226 Student Service Center 1
Houston Tx 77204-3026
Listmanager@appic.org

APPIC Application for Psychology Internships (AAPI)
Jennifer Cornish, Ph.D.

University of Denver
Denver, CO
Phone: 303.871.4737

CoA Nominations Committee
Jennifer Cornish, Ph.D., ABPP

APA Commission on Accreditation

Emil Rodolfa, Ph.D.
Alliant University
Sacramento, California

Stephen McCutcheon, Ph.D.
VA Puget Sound

Debora Bell, Ph.D.
University of Missouri-Columbia

APPIC Audit Committee

Jason Williams, Psy.D., Chair


APPIC Audit Committee Members

Mariella Self, Ph.D., Treasurer
Baylor College of Medicine & Texas Children's Hospital

Jenny Cornish, Ph.D.
Term Expires: 12/31/2015

Jeff Baker, Ph.D.
Ex-Officio
APPIC Central Office

APPIC DPA Review Committee
Debora J. Bell, Ph.D. 
Director of Clinical Training
University of Missouri-Columbia
belldeb@missouri.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2017 

Cecilia Sun, Ph.D.. 
Training Director
University of Houston
csun@central.uh.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2017 

APPIC Human Resources Committee
Betty Horton, Ph.D., Chair

APPIC Audit Committee
Mariella Self, Ph.D., Treasurer Elect
Baylor College of Medicine & Texas Children's Hospital

Jason Williams, Psy.D.
Colorado Children's Hospital
Denver, Colorado

Jeff Baker, Ph.D.
Ex-Officio
APPIC Central Office


Organizational Abbreviations

APPIC Expense Report Excel Spreadsheet -